Everlast – Friend

Standard

There’s a sickness in my soul
And I don’t know but I been told it’s incurable
There’s a darkness in my heart, slowly tearin’ me apart
It’s unbearable
Drop of blood, a lake of tears
And baby after all these years you’re still beautiful
And I’ve been loved and I’ve been used
Cut wide open, scarred and bruised
I’m unbreakable.

Flesh it heals I know
Hearts they never mend
Lovers come and go, girl right now I need a Friend.

Walk for miles, talk for days
And I keep trying to change my ways
It’s so difficult
You kick and scream
You curse and yell
Tell me I should go to hell
It’s so typical
Touch my heart, feel my pain
Let me know i’m not insane
You’re so merciful

Break your heart
I cheat, I lie
And honestly I don’t know why i’m so pitiful.

Flesh it heals I know
Hearts they never mend
Lovers come and go, girl right now I need a friend…yeah

There’s a sickness in my soul
And I don’t know but I been told it’s incurable
There’s darkness in my heart, that’s slowly tearin’ me apart
It’s unbearable…yeah.

Flesh it heals I know
Hearts they never mend
Lovers come and go girl right now I need a friend..yeah

Right now I need a friend

There’s a sickness in my soul
And I don’t know but I been told it’s incurable .
There’s a sickness in my soul
I don’t know but I’ve been told
It’s uncurable.

15 răspunsuri »

  1. Frumoasa melodie….imi permit sa iti las la randul meu o melodie celebra a lui Roberto Carlos-Amigo pe care aici o canta Abraham Mateo in cinstea tuturor tatilor 🙂

    Versurile sunt cam asa: http://lyricstranslate.com
    You are my beloved friend, my real friend

    Who is always with me

    Although you’re a man you still got the soul of a child

    The one who offers me his friendship, his respect and his affection

    I remember we went through some very hard times together

    And you haven’t changed no matter how strong the wind was blowing

    You heart is a house with its doors wide open

    You really are the most certain, in times of uncertainty.

    In some difficult moments that we face in a lifetime

    We look for someone to help us find the way out

    And that word of strength and faith you told me

    Gives me the certainty that you have always been there for me.

    You’re my all time beloved friend

    A smile and a festive hug every time you come

    You tell me big truths with open phrases

    You really are the most certain, in times of uncertainty.

    I don’t even need to say what I’m going to say to you

    But it’s good to feel that you are my great friend.

    Apreciază

    • Am reusit in sfarsit sa ascult melodia! 😛 Multumesc Marin – si pentru servirea versurilor in engleza :)) Eu inteleg cuvinte si fraze in spaniola, dar asa, foarte fragmentat si imi scapa semnificatia generala a unui cantec 😛

      Apreciază

      • Yey 😀 Am găsit pe net o traducere excelenta in engleza, altfel iti traduceam eu in romana:) Daca as fi stiut o melodie in engleza cu versuri mai frumoase decat acestea, as fi postat-o pe aia, dar cum nu stiu, am ales Amigo a lui Roberto Carlos.

        Apreciază

          • Da, ma inteleg bine. La fel de bine ca engleza. Si asta cu toate ca nu am studiat niciodata in nici un fel spaniola. Am invatat-o auzind-o la meciurile de fotbal de pe net si vorbind-o. Adica, m-am dus in Spania si am inceput sa vorbesc din prima. Mai poticnit, mai cu greseli, insa i-am dat inainte. Asta ca la un moment, niste lingvisti germani sa imi zica faptul ca uneori vorbesc engleza cu accent spaniol :)))

            Apreciază

Lasă un răspuns

